Chancellor's Distinguished Service Award Recipients

presented at the university commencement ceremony

Year Name Department

2003 Timothy Sieber Anthropology
John Lutts Mathematics
2004 Vivian Zamel English

2004 Vivian ZamelEnglish2005 Steven SchwartzPsychology2006 Kamaljit S. BawaBiology2007 Russell K. SchuttSociology2008 Robert CrossleyEnglish

2009 Miren Uriarte Human Services

2010 Peter Kiang Curr&Instruction/Asian American Studies

2011 Manickam Sugumaran

2012 Joan Liem

2013 Paul Watanabe

2014 Catherine Lynde

Biology

Psychology

Political Science
Economics

2015 William Robinson School for the Environment

2016 Jan Mutchler Gerontology 2017 Linda Dumas Nursing

2018 Ellen Douglas School for the Environment Paul Kirshen School for the Environment

2019 Randy Albelda Economics

2020 Werner Kunz Department of Marketing

2021 Tony Van Der Meer Department of Africana Studies Keith Jones Department of Africana Studies

2022 Pratima Prasad College of Liberal Arts
2023 Rachel Skvirsky Department of Biology
2024 Laura Hayman Department of Nursing